Ode To Breakfast

I know it’s a little late…

And I already wrote a Valentine’s Day post…

But can I dedicate just a few more lines of prose…

To my second love: breakfast.

If I could possibly do so and still be nutritionally balanced, I would eat breakfast three times a day.  It would almost be fair to say that I couldn’t care less what I eat for lunch or dinner, but breakfast has to be my way.

I don’t know if this correlates with me being a morning person in general?  Or if I am only a morning person because of my love for breakfast?  Was it the chicken or the egg?  Mmm…eggs.

My morning routine goes one of two ways:

A. I rise and shine super early and immediately go to the gym.  After working out I return to my dorm and shower/get ready for the day, then sit down to enjoy my breakfast.

OR

B. I wake up, sit down to enjoy my breakfast and then head to the gym.

I am not one of those grab-and-go breakfast eaters.  I refuse.  I like to sit down with a warm cup of coffee and my oat bran breakfast cake or my delicious protein pancakes and relax while watching TV– preferably Dr. Oz or The Doctors.

If I’m forced to rush breakfast, I will whine about it. 😉

Kidding.

Kind of.

Alas, a girl cannot live off of breakfast foods alone.  (But if there ever is a study administered to test this, I will gladly be a subject.)

So I’m forced to eat more nutritionally diverse meals…

Okay…so it doesn’t exactly take twisting my arm. 😉

But my heart still lies with breakfast.

 

Question:

Breakfast– love  it or leave it?  Love Love LOVE it!

Amy

4 responses

  1. Well, you know how I feel about it. Definitely my favorite meal…

    Even if I’m eating it sometimes at work, I make it “my time”. Because you have to enjoy every last bit of those good carbs… 🙂

    February 15, 2011 at 10:17 pm

  2. YESSSSSS AMEN girl.. breakfast is THE BEST

    February 16, 2011 at 7:45 am

  3. Pingback: I Need A Jump Start « Chic Fitness

Leave a Reply

